Dear Parents and carers


I am delighted to welcome you to the St Lawrence Church Of England primary school website. Making a choice about primary schools is one of the most important decisions that you will make for your children. With this in mind, I would like to introduce you to what is distinctive about our school. I hope that our website will give you a flavour of our children, our environment and our ethos.

Our dedicated and talented team of staff is passionate about providing an engaging curriculum through a wide range of stimulating and creative learning experiences. We have high expectations for all children and believe in nurturing a child’s natural curiosity and creating in them a life-long love of learning. We provide a caring and supportive environment for our children to thrive and for our parents to feel valued as part of our school community.

Hidden away in the centre of Chobham Village, just behind the High Street and a short distance from the church of St Lawrence, the school benefits from extensive grounds, open space and our own pool.  Our outside areas provide stimulating and safe spaces for children to grow, learn and play - a rare and valuable resource and opportunity in our busy and changing world. 

I am so proud of our children, our vibrant community and our school.  I hope that a sense of our passion for learning at St Lawrence is shared as you navigate through our website.

St Lawrence CE Primary School News

  • Change Over Afternoon
    The children will be spending time with their new class teachers and teaching assistants on the afternoon of Wednesday 15th July.
  • Swim Squad Compete in their first Gala
    The St Lawrence Swim Squad competed in their first swimming gala this weekend. Their excellent swimming and determination was a credit to themselves and the school. For full results see our sports page.
  • iPad Training Day
    The whole school has had a great day with our iPad trainer learning how to incorporate it into our learning!
  • Sun Shone for a Fantastic Sports Day
    Well done to all our athletes who took part on a fun filled day of track and field events - their enthusiasm and talent was amazing! Sun and bacon butties provide by the PTA made the day perfect. We can't wait for next year!
  • 2015/16 Open Mornings
    Open Mornings with our Head Teacher Mrs Cottrell will be held on 15th September 2015, 6th October 2015 and 4th November 2015. Please contact the school office on 01276 858336 to book your slot!
News Page »




Latest School Calendar Events


INSET DAY02Sep2015

Year 3 Ribbons of Time Rehearsal09Sep2015

6:00 pm - 7:30 pm @ St Lawrence Church

OPEN MORNING: Reception Class15Sep2015

12:00 am - 1:00 am

Year 4 Class Adventure Residential24Sep2015

Calendars page(s): School Calendar >>